Webinaire

05.12.2022

Circular Economy of Plastics

English
1 PM GMT / 3 PM CET / 09 AM EST 

Today’s most important waste streams of plastics to become a circular economy are the pre-consumer and post-consumer waste. While the first is more or less production waste, the latter comes from the municipal waste stream with far more diversity and uncertainty regarding the material itself, its condition and therefore, reusability.

One current hurdle to increase recycling rates is the identification and quantification of unknown compositions found in recycled materials. One such identification tool is the Differential Scanning Calorimetry (DSC), which allows to identify materials based on their melting characteristics. At the same time, it allows the quantification of the components in comparison to a reference.

In this webinar, the DSC analysis as well as useful tools targeted at the plastics recycling industry will be presented for some common plastics mixtures.

Presenter:  
Dr. Natalie Rudolph
Business Field Manager Polymer
NETZSCH-Gerätebau GmbH

Register now free of charge!

Who is the webinar aimed at?

This session will be particularly useful to polymer suppliers, polymer processors, polymer traders and trading platforms, recyclate sellers, recyclate buyers, recyclate traders, material characterization and analysis, people working in the recycling industry, and people interested in circular economy.

What are the webinar requirements?

This session is open to anyone with an interest in materials characterisation techniques, but particularly those with a focus on polymers.

What will attendees learn from this webinar?
  • Get overview of recycling pathways, in particular mechanical recycling
  • Learn about the identification and quantification of polyolefins
  • Understand the possibilities and limitations of the available techniques

All Upcoming Webinars

Stay tuned for all upcoming webinars!

Show overview